Close Rooms

From Beds24 Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
This page explains how to close, black-out or block rooms to make them unavailable for online booking

There are a number of ways to close rooms, use the method most suitable for your needs.

Exceptional Period (close property)

Each property has an exceptional period in it's booking rules settings. This can be used to close the whole property for a period. (SETTINGS->PROPERTIES->BOOKING RULES).

Calendar Blackout

The CALENDAR view in the control panel has an override setting for each room and date. Set this value to "blackout" to completely close the room. Multiple dates can be set at once by choosing the start and end date of the range you want to change. If you cannot see the override row check it is enabled in the filter settings.

Calendar Inventory

The CALENDAR view in the control panel has an inventory setting for each room and date. Set this value to zero to close the room on any date. Multiple dates can be set at once by choosing the start and end date of the range you want to change. If you cannot see the inventory row check it is enabled in the filter settings. The inventory value can also be changed by CSV file upload using the API, www.beds24.com/api

Bookings

When the room is fully booked it is closed. You can add a booking to close a room for a period. If you have more than one of this room type set the quantity of rooms booked within the booking to book all the rooms. You could also block some but not all of the rooms using the booking quantity setting.

No Valid Price or Rate

Any date that does not have a valid price will be closed. You can do this by ending all rates on the day before the closure and starting new rates when the room should re-open.

Bookings from CSV file

The API at www.beds24.com/api has a function to import bookings from a specially formatted CSV file. This can be used to import many bookings efficiently.

Hide from Booking Page

Room can be hidden from the booking page in SETTINGS->PROPERTIES->ROOMS->SETUP "Availability" Sell Priority=hide room

Close rooms at a channel

Use these instructions if you want to close channels,

Keywords: blackout, black out, close, not available, unavailable, availability, block rooms, block off,